“I grew up in Albany, New York which is only a few miles from where we live now. Many of our close friends and family members live close by and we have the luxury of seeing them all year round. I am the first born of three girls and have always had a maternal calling. Taking care of my sisters, or anyone for that matter, is a natural instinct to me.

I always knew I wanted to be in the medical field but wasn’t sure in what capacity. It took a few jobs and a couple college degrees to figure it out. I ultimately landed on nursing as my ideal career. I currently work as a pediatric nurse in our local Children’s Hospital. I find that there is nothing more rewarding than helping children and their families through difficult times. Being a nurse allows me the opportunity to have a fulfilling career while also having a flexible schedule.

As much as I love my job, I love my days off more! Typically, I am finding excuses to be outside, whether it be riding my bicycle, gardening, or walking our dog Dylan. I even enjoy shoveling snow during the winter months! My absolute favorite thing to do with a night off is to go out to eat with Corey. A close second, is spending the evening with my girlfriends at our monthly “book club” meetings.

I am an adventure seeker; I love roller coasters, obstacle courses, skiing, trampolines, and zip lines. I’d describe myself as easy-going and fun-loving. I look forward to becoming a mother and raising happy, healthy children!”

“I am the first born of three girls and have always had a maternal calling.” —Bailey

Click or tap on any photo in order to enlarge, navigate and read photo captions. Press “Esc” key or tap on “X” to exit the slideshow.

Profile Navigation:



Bailey & Corey’s Adoption Profile | 1-800-982-3678 | Friends in Adoption | www.friendsinadoption.org